Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Children will someday grow up to be an adult, but what kind of adult is still questionable. “You can't teach an old dog new tricks” means it is challenging to teach a person something new, especially when they are too old or too stubborn to learn. That is why parents think that they should teach their children by themselves, but others think that they should leave this matter to the school. Both options have their own pros and cons, the essay will discuss this matter. On the one hand, children spend more time with their parents than their teachers, so they will be more familiar with their parents. The parents can teach their children every time they feel like they should. They think it is their responsibility to discipline their own children to grow up being good members of their society. If they could not do that then they are not qualified to be good parents. On the other hand, not all parents think that they can teach their children well enough or they do not think this is their responsibility, so the school is needed. A school is a place where your children can learn things from different teachers from various points of view. Here, they will see the world in different ways because they will meet different kinds of friends. In conclusion, I think learning from both parents and teachers will help them more than learning from one factor alone. The experiences that they learn through parents and school will make them be a good member of society in the future.