As the world becomes technological advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Scientists around the world are trying to improve or invent new technology to help human’s lives easier. These technologies will of course benefit us, but there are also drawbacks. They will replace some of human work and jobs. On this day, more and more people have been fired by their company and replace them with advanced technology. Nowadays, people are trying hard to find jobs that will not be replaced by computers. Some are trying to acquire new skills, so they are prepared for what is going to happen. Most of them are likely thinking about changing their career. Job positions that will likely be replaced by computers are drivers, delivery man, teachers, news reporters, factory workers, and bank employees. For example, if the boss employer fired 80 per cent of the factory workers and only had the high-ranking engineer left, it would reduce the principal. There might be other occupations that will lose jobs to computers in the future if the new technology comes out. On the other hand, for employees, these advanced technologies are a nightmare to them, because they will lose their job. Many might suicide because of stress from losing job or not be able to pay the dept. If they have family, they might be depressed and feel guilty and it can lead to suicide. To conclude, advanced technology can have a lot of benefits, but they also have many drawbacks. We should consider the advantages and disadvantages when we use it in the future.