It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional culture must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible – you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? And give your own reasons.

It is an irrefutable fact that technological progress doesn’t conform with conventional culture. In other words, these paradigms are heterogeneous. I agree to some extent with the theory at all. The reasons for my position are as follows. Some people believe that technology and custom culture are against each other and it is impossible that they are seen together. Firstly, it should be mentioned that technology makes virtual everything but being conventional has not the approach. For instance, social media causes that most people, particularly family and beloved friends, keep in touch with each other through Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, and so on. Secondly, you are able to be notified of the most updated news when you have a smartphone compare to TV or radio news. Furthermore, technology has had a considerable influence on saving time. For example, you do not need to go to the store to buy everything you want, instead, you can order through the online store. However, there are many opposite positions about mentioned theory. First of all, it is undeniable fact that in many countries people live side by side with various cultures. In fact, some of them try their best to sustain tradition compare to other groups who have been addicted to technology. Moreover, technology can preserve traditional cultures. For example, archaeologists are able to maintain ancient manuscripts using advanced technologies. Besides, many organizations have interested in designing their products with a combination of traditional and modern models namely Iranian Souvenirs. In conclusion, I once reaffirm my position that both technology and old-fashioned culture are able to be considered either as a complement to each other or to be separated.