Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children are the future leaders as they will run the country in the future. Some people believes that parents have the solely responsibilities to teach their off spring how to become a good citizen of society while others assume that this obligation should be taken up by the school. In my opinion both parties should share this responsibility Education starts at home. Parents are the first teachers, they have a duty to be a good role model to their children, they have to show them exactly how the world revolved. This is mainly because children will obey the word of parents than others. Like for example, the father should be the guide of their descendants on how to treat and respect all women equally regardless of age, race and complexion. Hence, their offspring will follow what they thought and told. Likewise, Mothers should teach their children on how to be prim and proper as well as do household tasks and guide through the way on how to be honest, obedient and industrious and helpful in the society. On the other hand, certain group of people believe that school is the right place to learn how to be a good citizen in society. Children are taught skills on various subjects that help to be self-reliant to become self-independent in the future. This will also empower them to contribute towards society using their skills that are taught in schools. It is also essential for young children to meet other people, their classmates that are from various backgrounds, in order to help cultivate their ability to cherish and respect diversity. In conclusion, the most effective method to raise children to become morally and socially responsible part of a society is to teach them at home and at school.