Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world's meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world's meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

It is believed that a high priority reason for the land to have the risk of becoming scarce is the usage of many terrains for the production of meat and there is a community who strives to limit the consumption of meat all over the world. The real question is that how can we find out a way to control this? To begin with, meat is the major source of protein that’s why many people consume it to stay fit and healthy, especially bodybuilders or athletes. There is literally no other source to replace the place of this kind of reach food. Milk and milk products are highly recommended but many researches prove that these are not even adequate. Of course, there are a number of measures to attenuate meat consumption and one of the easiest methods is to apply a higher tax to live stocks. This will discourage them from continuing their jobs and many workers will become redundant, increasing unemployment and tumbling down the production. After observing the effects of this procedure, if more lands are still needed, government may try to announce the benefits of other crops such as vegetables and fruits by the usage of public campaigns for the last chance. The doctors may be the ones to describe and commentate on this consequential topic. To sum up, after discussing pros and cons, it is not ethic to bereave labors’ only mainstay so the state should debate this more detailed to be able to decide on the best option not to acknowledge the wicked reactions coming from the community