Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Development of interpersonal skills is very important to be a good member of society. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. This essay will discuss both the view points. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Parents know their child behavior well. Hence they would accordingly teach their child, how to be a good member of the society. For example, If the behavior of the child is aggressive then parents will opt a method which would help child to behave well in the society with such behavior, they would help child to overcome this attitude and teach them the way to behave in the society. On the contrary, it may also happen that parents method may not help child to develop the quality to the extent it should be. For example, If a child is of rude nature and they just let go this issue by accepting the rude behavior, child will eventually develop a rude attitude and never be able to become a good member of the society. Hence, its important for parents to let child develop few things by their own. Some people believe that school is the place where students should be thought to be a good member of the society. Schools are the best place to learn this as child is exposed to the external environment. For example, If child is in school and his friend sitting beside him/her require an urgent help, child will develop a habit of helping which in turn develop a good habit of helping. On the contrary, school is not the only place, there are other things which even school would not be able teach student. For example, a way to talk with a economically backward society, which they will learn only by going outside, making themselves exposed to the society. Hence, its important that we should not only really on schools for such valuable teachings. In my opinion, I would not support only one point of view or a single aspect of teaching to be good member of society. Both parents and school play a very vital role in developing the interpersonal skills with in a child but even children's should be left on their own to have some of the valuable learnings by themselves.