children these days play less and less sport and this is having a bad effect on their health. why do you think this is happening?

It is not a secret that many children lack of physical activities these day and that’s why they have got plenty of health problems. Therefore, it is crucial, for several reasons, to make some steps for forming healthy lifestyle to prevent further issues. This essay will discuss reasons and possible solutions related to the problem. The main reason for their inactive life is that doing sport is quite expensive and not every parent can afford it, especially if a sport club is located far away from home, parents would pay a lot for the fuel. The second reason is that children are obsessed with cutting-edge technology and they would rather spend all their time watching videos on YouTube or playing games, than keeping fit as well as making friends at the gym. The final reason is that nowadays during the pandemic it may be difficult to find open sports centers. Moreover, it can be dangerous for their parents because children might transmit this hazardous disease. The first solution is that governments should provide more local sports clubs for children stone’s throw away from their homes, so that it can facilitate the way they commute there. A further solution to a problem is for parents to make a habit of taking children’s phones and other devices away for encouraging them to be sporty and to start developing themselves. Finally, virtual training or online competition, using apps and sport video games can be great ways to connect with members and motivate to stay active while at home. For example, it is lockdown in Ukraine these days, but I have a rule to exercise on a daily basis online. As a result, I noticed amazing changes in myself: I became stronger and more optimistic. In conclusion, I believe that by encouraging and monitoring children, it would be easier for them to change their mind and start improving their body condition.