With the increased demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world must be opened up to access more resources.

Exploiting natural resources was known to man from the very beginning as he learned to train his senses. many of his discoveries were the results of this nature of the man who always tried to explore the world. greater cultures established, nations formed and the need for the natural resources for living increased so as the exploitation. in the present scenario, the population increased forcing humankind to depend on nature for utilities one of the major natural resources that man depends on for the perpetuation of his race is oil and gas, with the increase in the global economy the increase for the demand for oil and gas, also increased. international trade largely depends on these resources and we, humans are left with no choice but to overexploit. there are few ways in addressing the issue, the areas that are exploiting the oil and gas resources extensively has to be identified and be controlled, many areas of different parts of the world are unexplored which may find helpful if oil and gas are found, research has to commission in a such a view that exploitation is curbed and many alternatives have to be opted in maintaining the balance of nature.