some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There is a common belief that children should be taught by their parents how to behave well in society. Nevertheless, another common belief sees this as a burden of school. In my opinion, the latter is a better candidate. Home is the very first place that a child comes to be and parents are the very first people from whom he or she commences to learn. Therefore, parents have a fundamental part in how their children act in society. This is actually the reason that a community of people becomes diverse and continues to include different cultures. However, is each pair of parents ideal enough to teach their children how to mind their manners outside home? Logically no, because not all parents are psychologically ready to raise children. For example, not all parents are aware of the last psychological views on how they should treat their children if they do not do their daily chores properly. In order to address this issue, a society can rely on school. An equally-equipped environment wherein children of different cultures gather and learn the same material. Despite of some difficulties such as providing all the members of society with a fair access to school, children can learn the basics of a peaceful co-existing that is not subjectively obtained by diverse knowledge of different parents, but is conducted by experts that have studied the needs of their society and the righteous relations in it. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the role of parents and school in teaching children social behaviors.