The role of education is to prepare children for future jobs. Hence, schools should cut down subjects such as arts and focus more on subjects such as Information Technology.

Some people thank that schools must concentrate on practical subjects like information technology which can ensure a good job for children and eliminate disciplines like arts. I certainly oppose this viewpoint as child must allow to liberty to choose subject based in his or her interest. Firstly, schools must not limit the area of learning for students with one subject, they must be introduced with multiple disciplines. This will enhance their IQ level and also make them more intellectual while making a career choice. For instance, by studying both theoretical and practical subjects students can take independent decisions as to which field they would like to pursue their career in. However, it is good to make them aware about the field which has flourishing job opportunities like engineering. But, the decision to choose which subject to take and follow must be entirely theirs. In addition, no particular subject ensures life long career. In today’s time, economic fluctuations often have adverse effects on jobs and an individual who has lacks knowledge of other fields might end up losing on other work opportunities. So, schools by informing children about different subjects can prepare them to survive in such uncertain work environment. Hence, instead of cutting down on subjects schools must mandatorily ask students to study all the aspects. All in all, no limits must be imposed on education. School must prepare their students for outer world by introducing them to different subjects which will make them ready for harsh job uncertainties.