Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While a number of people argue that teaching children to have a good attitude in public is the school’s duties, others think that this ought to the parents’ responsibilities. In my opinion, it is better for children to learn to be a good person from their parents. On a one side of the argument, there are people who hold their opinion that school is the best place to build a good character of the young people. The most compelling reason for believing this statement is that school is a place for children learn about anything either hard skill or soft skill. In fact, in school there are teacher that teach them to improve their knowledge and skill, such as math, linguistic, sport, science, art, and other else. Moreover, children also learn how to create and maintenance their friendship, this also can make them become more adaptable when they are in a new environment. On the contrary of the above argument, I am on the view that parents is the most important role for children to be a good humans in society. The first reason why I take this position is due to the fact that parents are the first person who children meet and believe in this world. Furthermore, compare to the time expended, children will spend more time in their home which is they can meet their parents than their friends or teachers in the school. Therefore, they will look on their parents’ attitude, and automatically follow their character. In conclusion, while both views have a good reasoning, I believe that parents is the most influencing person for the children’s act. It is recommended for parents to be pay more attention about what they do or they act in front of their child.