Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement?

In today's world, huge focus is given on colour scheme, which is becoming popular trend. However, psychologists studies are true to believe that people often gets attracted towards surrounding colour. In order to this, nowadays archietectures and interior designer are more concerned towards colour schemes while planning the interior of workplace. In this essay, I will tell how colour affects people's health and productivity. Firstly, colour gives impact on individual in positive way and negative as well, as it depends on place. Hospitals, for instance, choose to keep themselves minimal by using white or pestle colours because they think light shades are decent and sign of peace. In fact, using varieties of wallpapers make it look more aesthetically appealing. This strategy caters the purpose of improving health by making feel them robust. Some studies says that green colour is beneficial for eyesight, so people follow and implement it. Furthermore, use of vibrant colour in paediactric clinics, makes children feel more comfortable and provide them state of euphoria to proceed for treatment. Secondly, colour strategies shows phenomenal impact on workplaces like offices, restaurants, hotels, etcetera. To exemplify, cafeteria uses dark colours to appeal their customers. People feel amicable, positive, relax and lively. It gives them peace of mind. In offices, wall paints works effectively. Apparently, it raises productivity and qualitative work of employees. Additionally, it act as a catalyser which boosts up energy level and makes workers highly concentrated. Conclusively, colour schemes has a significant effect on people's lifestyle, thinking and behaviour. Using appropriate colour gives people utter exhiliration in their feild and also helps to enhance and improve health issues. Probably, in next ten decades, this idea of colouring will take feeling of people to zenith.