Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe that it is better to del with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Environmental pollution is the most serious issue which needs to be addressed immediately. It is considered by many that environmental problems have to be taken care globally to get a solution whereas on the other hand many believe that the issues have to be treated at a national level for an effective remedy. I believe that treating the problems related to the environment globally will seek more attention towards the issue which will also result in quicker alternatives for safeguarding the environment. However, I think that if this issue handled nationally, the solution would be more effective even though it took time to implement. On the one hand, some people think that addressing environmental issues globally will be more effective. When all the countries start to care about the environment, the net result on the rescue of the environment will be much higher. For instance, an agreement can be made among the countries in a conference. The agreement should include details about the limitation on CO2, carbon mono-oxide emissions, deforestation, urbanization, reducing the use of non-renewable energies, increasing the use of renewable energies. If the above steps are not followed globally, it will be very difficult to retrieve the environment back to the original. But each country is having different major contributors which affect their natural resources. On the other hand, it is believed by some that treating the environmental damages on a national basis is the best method. Each country is having specific and unique major contributors which affect the environment. For example, in some small countries or islands adversities because of CO2 emissions is negligible when compared to big cities. So, some believe that it will be better if each country addresses their own issues pertaining to the environment. Finally, in my opinion, technologically developed countries should join hands in the mission of retrieving the environment. Also, I believe that small islands/ cities can take care of the environment locally based on their condition. To conclude, big cities should address the environmental issue globally whereas the small cities can solve the issue by themselves.