Some people think that parents should set strict rules for their children if they want them to succeed in life. Others think that strict rules are not necessary for children to obtain success. Which do you think is better?

Currently, there is a contentious argument over whether stringent rules levied by parents on their children have a predominant effect on their imminent success. In my opinion, it is imperative that adults apply strict limits to their children’s activity to a certain point as they are the ones who are most aware of the child’s demeanor and can assist them to follow a constructive life path and secondly, as it is crucial in inculcating prominent life skills such as discipline and obedience in the child. On the one hand, young children spend a substantial amount of time with their parents and vice versa, which results in parents having a deeper insight into their child’s psychology. They can implement methods to augment their child’s overall personality in the best possible manner, also facilitating strong relationship development in the family. For instance, through understanding and observation, parents can identify their child’s strengths and weaknesses, and formulate and execute strategies to optimize the child’s performance in terms of their growth and success. On the other hand, the application of stern regulations assists in constructing important life skills, such as discipline and obedience, especially if applied from a young age. However, parents should proceed with a balanced approach in this situation, not going overboard in terms of punishing the child when not met certain goals. A study suggests that children who develop discipline from a young age are better organized as adults. Possessing these essential skills will prove to be fruitful in the future lives of the pupil if applied well. In nutshell, rules and regulations imposed by parents are necessary for the future success of children, although a structured and calm approach should be proceeded with in order to gain the most effective results.