Some people think that parents should discourage their children from pursuing an education in the arts. They argue that children should instead focus on the maths and sciences as these are areas that can lead to good jobs and help society. Do you agree with this approach to education?

Nowadays, parents' views on their children's education suggest that they should only acquire specific and improved science skills instead of art. I totally disagree with this assertion and provide evidence for why art and science are equally important these days. Primarily, it is thought by a handful of people that art education by children is a waste of time and principal of unemployment. Even though this does not fully cover material needs, whenever people enter the feeling of a bad mood, they might seek shelter in music or drawing - either by singing, performing, or painting, through these art activities, humans may seize the chance to alleviate the stress which they accumulated during the harsh time of working. Not only can spiritual nourishment be obtained from art, but there have also been periods in which art itself has made a great contribution to the development of scientific progress as well. The example of Leonardo da Vinci, a man with a high level of critical thinking and a master of painting, shows that was also able to create basic instruments such as a parachute and a diving suit. Besides, in the 21st century, artists and people who have thoroughly studied science are intersecting in many fields. Managers can use the services of graphic designers or architects appropriately, if they need a different approach to the corporate image, brand, and specific construction of the building. Finally, it can be shown confidently that young people with creativity and soft skills are more involved in the management position than an employee who has mastered the STEM sciences. In conclusion, both methods of education that young people need to learn are necessary to them in order to achieve good jobs and benefit society.