Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent era, using digital gadgets like computers, mobile phones and many others for translating the language, although some feel that learning a foreign language is wasteful thing. I, however believe that it requires a computers knowledge. Firstly, translating in to foreign language by using of electric devices are only limiting for writing but during the speaking it consumes a time to convert one language to another language. While, I concede that they save a time and make a error free sentences, the problem is that people require a knowledge of computer skills especially those it is difficult for older or illiterate people because they may not operate the computer without typing skills on computer. Moreover, people may become a dependable to translate the language on the computer so they may not enhance their communications skills and hand writing skill consequently, chances of extinct of hand writing may increase in future. In addition, all most every electric devices is too expensive so they are difficult to purchase especially those who under privilege people, many may claim that such electric devices are less time consume while translate. However, I agree that sometimes they may not catch the clear words or clear pronunciations so its problematic to convince other people. Furthermore, such electric gadgets require battery or electricity for running so they impossible to translate while cutting off the power or low battery. To conclude, learning foreign language is not beneficial for writing only but also develop the speaking skill. Therefore, although i acknowledge that computer is helps to translate accurately, I disagree that it may kills the hand writing skills in future.