Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that, the new generation music can affect the minds of young children whereas, some believe that it can be helpful and beneficial. Modern music has its pros as well as cons. To start with, music has evolved since the 1970s and Indian music has come a long way, but as of now, the quality of music has declined. Inappropriate words and obscene music videos are being made, which can be easily accessible to children and they cannot be distanced from hearing or watching it, which can ultimately prove to be harmful for children. For instance, as hip hop culture has gained popularity among teenagers and children, there are certain cuss words which may be inappropriate for them to hear and there is also nudity and sexuality visually represented in these songs. Such exposure can turn out to be unsuitable for young generation, as there is also no adult warning being issued for streaming such songs. On the other hand, as music has developed there are also some advantages which come with it. For example, as meditation has many benefits and it is considered to reduce stress, many yoga practitioners use deep focus music to avoid distraction. Nowadays, with technology used in making music, natural sounds can also be made through laptops which can be used for deep concentration. Finally, it can be summarised that the new generation music can have its ill-effects on children and social responsibility of not only the pupils, but also of music creators that, there should be a verification done to streaming such adult music videos. Music plays a very important role in our life but we should not be ignorant to the fact that it can also be destructive for young individuals.