Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games.

Some people believe that outdoor activities provide more benefit for a child’s development than playing computer games. Not only do I completely agree with this idea, but I also believe that computer games are quite detrimental to a child’s development. Outdoor activities are beneficial to children in many ways. Human beings are meant to be a part of nature, and constantly being trapped in unnatural environments limits children’s ability to develop physically, mentally, and emotionally. For example, humans are not designed to sit in a chair for long periods of time, be it in a classroom or in an office, as it has detrimental effects on their bodies. Spending time outdoors helps to remedy this problem by allowing people to move freely and stimulate and strengthen their muscles which helps to improve their posture and well-being. Furthermore, studies have proven that children who spend more time outdoors and in nature are far less stressed and more mentally and emotionally stable than those who spend less time outdoors and more time watching television or playing computer games. Playing computer games, on the other hand, poses several risks to the development of children. Firstly, most computer games are addictive, and this can lead to several negative effects for children, both physically and mentally. Studies have shown that children who play computer games for even just one hour a day can suffer from eyesight and musculoskeletal problems, which inevitably negatively affects other areas of their lives, including their studies. Moreover, mental health problems such as anxiety, depression, and stress are commonly found in children who play addictive and violent computer games, and this also negatively affects their development, and can have a detrimental impact on their relationships and ability to communicate with others. In conclusion, although some computer games can be educational and can have certain positive effects on children’s development, I believe that the negative impacts far outweigh any benefit, and that spending time outdoors is the key to a healthy development for children.