Some people think that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that in present days people are given too many alternatives. Modern achievements allow us to have access on different range of things, which I think is positive change, since multiplity of choices ensures higher quality of products, it also encourages us to learn more. Furthermore, new choices open up new perspectives, consequently, there are more ways for improvement. In a free market world, diversity of choices guarantees the quality of goods. The higher concentration is, better things are produced. In comparison, if there is only one computer creating certain products, it would not have the motivation to care about the quality and we get poor products. Multiplity of choices also affects our development. When there are many ways of doing things, we do research and learn a lot before making decisions. For example, when you are planning traveling and you can choose between several destinitions, you read some information about all of them and decides based on this knowledge. Thirdly, many choices suggest different interesting perspectives. For example, years ago, there was only one university in Georgia, thus, everyone who wanted to get higher education, had to apply there. While, nowadays, we have several universities, offering different programs and students can decide what they are interested to learn. It helps them to plan their career in correct way. To sum up, from my point of view, there are a lot of choices nowadays, but it is beneficial, sinces it ensures higher quality of products, besides allows us to learn more and make correct decitions.