discuss whether lying to kids is acceptable. give solutions to the issue

Adults have lied to kids several times; they tell stories about the tooth fairy or the existence of ghosts and monsters. Though parents do this to their children, they wonder whether it is right to lie to kids. From my viewpoint, in some cases, lying to children is acceptable when in other circumstances, lying can lead to aftermaths. Therefore, parents should have the measurements to protect their kids without teaching them to be liars. The most popular reason adults lie to kids is that they want to shield children from being upset, disappointed, or sometimes traumatized because they have to face the unpalatable truth. For instance, kids suffering from broken homes usually ask adults for reasons why their parents divorce. In this case, most parents conceal the truth and conceive possible accounts so that they can satisfy their children's curiosity without hurting their feelings. On the other hand, when parents lie to kids so often about virtually everything, their kids are likely to be liars in the future. Adults conceal most of the truth and leave kids with blanks to fill in, which means children have to create untrue stories to satisfy their wonders. Consequently, children get used to conceiving unreal events and, they are likely to be liars. One highly recommended approach for parents to deal with sensitive topics with children is that they reveal the truth little by little. Adults do not need to tell kids the whole truth at one time; each time they talk with children about such topics, they should add more detail about the reality to the conversation. Parents can decide when to reveal more about the truth to the kids based on age, personality, maturity and, mental state. Lying plays a pivotal role in shielding the kids during their childhood; however, superfluous lies to kids can have severe impacts on the development of children. Therefore, adults need to adopt suitable measurements to make the best of lies.