Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms

Some people are still big fans of newspapers for getting information and news, but we see a large number of people that use other media platforms to read news and become up-to-date, and I would argue that other platforms like social media can be more influential these days. In different periods, seeking news and information has a significant role in everybody’s life. Many people try to follow the news as a hobby, and others are curious about everything that occurs in the world, ordinary or coincidental. In the past, we had a short range of ways of getting news, and newspapers played a vital role as media. So, some people believe that reading newspapers is the most economical and logical way, and they prefer to have a series of news in different areas without searching and spending time and money on the internet or other media platforms. On the other hand, a group of people believes it is inappropriate to spend money on newspapers to receive vast pieces of news and information that they do not want to know about them. Also, they enjoy surfing the internet to search for news, and they believe they act more effectively by using other media platforms. In addition, they believe that we should mitigate the use of paper and do more things online to save the trees and our environment. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against using modern platforms or newspapers to get news, but I believe that we can get news in the best way by using other media platforms.