Some people think healthcare should be made free for all people by government. Others believe individual should pay medical cost for themselves. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today’s time, everyone is very self-conscious about their health and well-being. On the contrary, few believe that the services they get from hospitals should be free from the government, while others argue and prefer to pay for it themselves. So, I would like to highlight both areas and also share my views on this matter. Firstly, the healthcare sector is considered to be important for our society, since most of the people visit the hospital for treatments and daily check-ups. Furthermore, the government invests a lot of money in this sector. For example, hospitals require advanced medical equipment or foreign medicines, which tend to be expensive to export from another country. In addition, there is many maintenances cost in hospitals, such as electricity, which needs to be paid regularly. As a result, our government cannot cover all these expenses. Therefore, it is better to pay for all services and medicines being offer to us. Secondly, in many parts of the world individuals do not have access to adequate medical facilities. Even if it does, it is very expensive. In India, for example, hospital services tend to be costly, only then does it become a problem for those with chronic illnesses who need adequate medical assistance, or for those who fall below the poverty line and cannot even afford medication and treatment. For this reason, many choose to die rather than live without food. In such a case, the government should not charge them or give them any form of subsidy. In conclusion, it can be said that there are a number of communities around the world that do not have adequate access to health care facilities. In my opinion, such places should be free. At the same time, we are not discriminating and everyone gets the right medical care. Therefore, we are creating disease-free society.