Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion? .

Media outlets and News Programs are instruments to spread information to a lot of people and current event updates. There are those who believe that media and news has positive influence in our lives while others disagree, This essay will argue that there News and Media has a positive effect in our life. Most people are relying to news programs to be updated with the current events and trends. However, this reliance is seen as drawback due to some concerns that the media and news are influencing people’s opinions and views, which could result to the manipulation public’s opinion, an example of this is the recent voter fraud issue, wherein the some media outlets had encourages the idea of fraudulent election. Ultimately, these concerns are understandable because most individuals are dependent to media for information. News and Media publicize factual information, in addition the importance to being well informed about on important and relevant issues is an advantage. Through media’s dissemination of awareness regarding important issues, actual shift in society can observed. To illustrate, the rise of the Black Lives Movement due to the media coverage of the increasing police violence cases. Given these points, media is affecting society positively. In conclusion, even though there cases wherein media is manipulated to sway public’s opinion, it is undeniable that there are more favorable effects as resulting from information gained.