Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Varying views are on board regarding the impact of technology on the lives of employees. One faction of the society welcomed the changes brought by technology since modern technology has made the workers’ life comfortable and enjoyable. On the other hand, there are some people who argue against this contention. This essay, however, supports the former view and presents its arguments in the ensuing paragraphs. First and foremost, it is an accredited fact that modern technology has bestowed a plethora of benefits upon workers. Primarily, telecommunication has enhanced the quality of life, as employees these days are leading a quite easy and relaxing life. For example, in the present scenario, employees can work from their home without any need to pay a visit at their office. Adding to this, this new change in work culture also resulted in an escalation of quality of work. Therefore, it is a win-win situation for both the employees and employers. From a social point of view, the new work from home culture has let the employees to spend valuable time with their family members. To cite an example, the time saved from commuting between office and home would be devoted to family members. Furthermore, employees can also lend a helping hand to their counterparts in the household chores. Therefore, it is rational to state that new innovations have made the life of a working class quite amusing and comfortable. However, the picture is not so rosy. Some people argue that this recent paradigm shift in work culture has more drawbacks than advantages. This view is born out of the fact that with the advent of computer and the Internet, employees are leading a more hectic and competitive life. Moreover, human is a social animal and social interaction with his peers is an integral part of his life. Unfortunately, this technology has dramatically dwindled the social interaction in other people. However, this is a short-sighted view. After close scrutiny of the various aspects of the subject in question, it can be concluded that as every coin has two faces, similarly technology has both advantages and disadvantages to the workers. But, it can be safely stated that merits of advanced technological equipments used in industry easily outweigh its demerits to a great extent.