Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days various nations have cosmopolitan cities with individuals residing from all over the world. Although, most of the humans even if from different religion, caste, culture, language, and country live peacefully at one place or city. However, there are instances where these differences come in way of maintaining harmony. Legal higher authorities can ensure that these people can live harmoniously together by making few rules, which I shall discuss below. Firstly, globalization has reduced the gap between various countries, people have the democracy to cross boarders and settle in the cities they prefer the most. Additionally, individuals living in the same country also prefer to move and settle in cosmopolitan areas as such places provide more job opportunities, low cost of living, more exposure to gain great experience, good number of schools and colleges, facility of public transport and great medical facilities. For instance, in India the highest population resides in metropolitan cities like Mumbai and Delhi because these cities have all the advantages which humans fail to receive in their small hometowns. In such places, individuals live together and there are instances where difference in caste, religion, culture, or language come in way of people living with harmony. Then comes the role of government who should frame certain rules which needs to be followed for example rule that there will be no discrimination in any place in relation to color, caste, religion or language. In addition, awareness should be created amongst everybody that each one should respect each other as people living in same city and nation belong to one place and country and are not distinct in any way. Taxation rules should be kept same for all living in the same city. Facilities and advantages that these places offer should be available for every person living in the city such as using public transport or medical facilities, job opportunities, and educational institutions. To conclude, I believe that each individual should try to maintain harmony and live together as they are part of same city and nation. However, there should be constant support of the government to check if all these people actually live together without getting involved in any kind of fights and harmoniously.