Some people think that natural talent is important to successful in sports. Other thinks hard work and practice are more important.

Sports are not only good for building health for some, it can become as a career to the top. Certain groups of people believe that skill is gifted to win a match in athletics, while others don't. In my opinion, I am supporting consistent long hour of training and the right technique will bring you success regardless of how tall you can be. It is true that some sports need natural capacity. Natural tall physical body has better advantage than others. A tall person will start to discover his power when they start to play basketball. For example, those tall players consistently won most of the games at school, which at last joined the NBA. In addition, some kids are good at swimming without instructors. This is very puzzling to certain groups of people skill are gifted. Despite natural born physical body will bring advantages to athletics, there are some sports that need much effort and long hours of practice. Badminton, for instance, it might bring hurdle for you to move from one point to another point without much effort. Lee Chong Wei, a Malaysian born badminton professional, which has won numerous world champion. He is not gifted, but he has certainly used these weaknesses to practice everyday and long hours which a layman like me will give up easily. In addition to that, he failed several times, but he didn't give up. He takes this opportunities each time to improve his technique. If you have the right techniques and attitudes, you will success in the game too. To conclude, It is very common to decree a person's achievement based on their physical appearance, but it also depends on how many efforts you have put in. We are starting to see some of the NBA players are ASEAN, which always labelled as short. But I could imagine if they had the same opportunities, others would one day succeed in sport.