Some people think that national news is very important and they stay up-to-date with the national news. Some say international news is more important and we should stay updated with that.

Undoubtedly, news is the integral part of an individual life. However, there is a strong debate on the type of it. As, some people believe that local updates are more crucial for the residents, on the other hand others argue that Global happenings is more important than others. I stand neutral on these views since both statements have their own benefits. First and foremost advantage of state news is that local residents get aware of the current happenings in their own town as well as nearby areas, which prove helpful for them in preparing before any mishappenings. To examplify, in the era of covid-19 pandemic, national news channels are continuously broadcasting news about the areas which are seriously affected, so through this information, individuals can save their own as well as their family's life by avoiding travelling to those areas. However, international news has numerous benefits either for students or professionals related to the financial field. At first, scholars grasp thorough knowledge about the current demand of foreign students in the local colleges, weather conditions alongwith current job openings in that region to secure their future. Furthermore, share markets are totally depend on current situation in the country. As, it is more risky as compared to the other monetary fields. That is why, it is crucial to stay updated about the local as well as foreign markets, which is only possible through the broadcasting channels. To sum up, both activities have their own advantages and also importance in many perspectives. So, it is unfair to give unnecessary weightage to one of these. In my views, foreign relations or standings somewhere depend on theses global news. Similarly, local area news are vital for almost all locals either a common man or politicians.