Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

People have different views about the role of museums in society. Some of them think that museums are the places where people should be educated, while others opine that they should be enjoyable. Although education tends to play a larger part, I believe museums can serve equal purposes. On the one side of the argument, it is argued that the museums should focus on entertaining. Firstly, museums are considered to be tourist attractions where interesting objects can be displayed that many individuals want to see. Should people listen or read too much educational content, they may become bored, thus museums, go to the extra miles to teach them in an enjoyable way such as by organizing games. Secondly, most of the museums have free entrances, so they have to balance their budget. For example, if they operate more activities to attract many visitors, they would get an additional entry fee to cover costs. On the other side of the argument, education has a radical role to be paid attention by museums. There is to say that the aim of any collected exhibition should be to inform people with what they did not know before. This means staff members working in the museums need to explain all the artefacts or sculptures in detail, moreover headsets are provided for whom detailed commentaries are given about the exhibition. In other words, there are people who are interested in different fields of history. Hence, museums invite specialists to give a speech about the archaeology or historical jewellery which is informative as well. In conclusion, it seems to me that museums should be both educational and entertaining where people can acquire any information in an enjoyable way.