Advertising has become a medium through which one can market their product, make more business and reach out to people.

Advertising has become a medium through which one can market their product, make more business and reach out to people. It is a platform where a retailer can launch his product meeting consumer requirements. The essay will discuss if it is good or bad to do advertising. I agree to the fact that advertising is going to be more beneficial to the mankind where they will be introduced to new product that has been launched in the market. It will help the people who are struggling with age old techniques of using a product and the new product may turn their life in to a real merry. Few years back, TV ads were only source of ad making where their favorite celebrity used to market the product. Now-a-days, social media and online shopping have joined the club and has become source of advertisement. The main idea of advertisement is to give choice to the people and only selecting the product which meets the requirement if they fall within the consumer's range. It is mostly helpful to people in remote and rural areas who have minimum exposure to any of the new product launch and online shopping is going to be of great help. Along with advantages, we do have disadvantages as people will be encouraged to buy a products which aren't required. Also, some buyers may get attracted to the product if it has been marketed by their favorite celebrity and may spend even it is beyond their reach. As I see more advantages than disadvantages, I think advertising is a boon to buyers and sellers as long as it is controlled and maintained properly.