Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In contemporary world technology is taking a crucial part in development of education system. Electronic devices are introduced as a tool for teaching purposes, however, it is generally considered to be harmful for the students. On the one hand, using technology is a convenient way of direct teaching for teachers and students. It helps ensure full participation of the class, even the students who are shy and would not usually raise their hand in class. Another benefit of this way of teaching is that it offers countless resources for enhancing education and making learning more fun and effective. Moreover, this is allowing teachers to prepare their class much easier and faster. A good illustration of this would be a platform made for teachers named iClicker, it is used for presentations where all sorts of questionares, videos and pictures can be inserted and shared to the student's devices during the class. Therefore, all students are participating and following the presentation on their devices. On the other hand, overuse of electronic devices can be detrimental for health and it can disconnect students from social interaction. Spending a lot of time in front of the screen can deteriorate the eyesight of the pupils, therefore, if hours using computers in school is multiplied with amount of time that students will spend in front of the screen at home, there is no doubt that it will effect health of their eyes. For instance, In a recent research published by New York Times, 65% of office workers who spent most of their time on the computers are wearing eyeglasess later in their life. Following this, overuse of computers might leave longterm effects on eyesight. In conclusion, despite the benefits of implementing computers in classrom such as convenience and effective learning, negative effects are longterm and will effect students later in their life. I am convinced that balanced use of digital devices can be beneficial for education and it can reduce the tendency of developing health and social issues.