Some people think that museums are the place for entertainment but some thinks that museums are for education. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

It is commonly argued that, people these days are having two opinions for visiting a museum, one is for education and the other is for entertainment. I clearly agree to both the views. On one hand, visiting museums with family will be an entertainment as this will help to make them to escape from the hectic scheduled life of every individual. This also can help the young ones to study about the past in an intrigued manner. For example, if a child visits the museum of Tipu Sultan in Mysore, his guardian will be able to make him aware of the history of Tipu Sultan in a funny way. Also visiting museums for entertainment can escalate the tourism economy of the country. On other hand, museums are well known for education purpose as these helps to increase the knowledge about the past. It is commonly seen that, guides, brochures or even headphones are provided for the visitors for making them aware about the artifacts and sculptures present in the museum. It also make us know about the cultures that are present in that era. In conclusion, museums are not solely for education it can also be consistent as a place foe entertainment. In spite of, making it a place only for education or entertainment, integrating it with both can attract more students and travelers to visit the museum. Hence, everyone will be able ro study about the past cultures.