Entrance exam into universities has been used in a number of countries. But while it may offer several advantages, some people say that it should be abolished and replaced by another way of selecting students. with this statement?

When it comes to enrolling in university, there has been long-standing discourse over whether the entrance exam is the most beneficial way of opting for students attending higher education. While some would argue that it should be eradicated and suggest some alternatives, I contend that sitting an exam is indispensable for the learners. This essay is an attempt to prove why this type of choosing students should be maintained in this contemporary world. First and foremost, the entrance exam’s result strongly manifests the genuine capacity of the examinee in that rarely is it impinged by any factors apart from their task written. Meanwhile, other methods, selecting students through their school reports, for example, the grades over school-period depend on numerous features, particularly, the effect from their teachers, who could make some changes for their students’ profile. Thus, in terms of being affected by other elements, taking the entrance exam appeals to be much more advantageous. Furthermore, taking the same examination brings impartiality among students as the annual tests among schools are regularly not homogeneous, notwithstanding having a similar format in some cases. Sitting the same exam seems to be the fairest way to select these people with no more envious comparison about the daunting task and the accessible one among different schools. Meanwhile, It goes without saying that whether a specific task at school is difficult based on their students’ ability, for instance, the exam’s content for gifted students seems to be far tougher than that of the normal school. To conclude, although some other methods can be a valid opting student approach to an extent, I hold firm to my belief that the entrance exam brings justice to every examinee attending higher education. Hence, this method should be encouraged widely and kept to existence until establishing a more constructive one.