Some people think that most jobs require Academic Degrees so University Education is basic and given for every students while some others believe that it is a waste of both time and money if all students have to study in universities or college after high schools. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

People have different views about tertiary education. Some consider that academic degrees are required in most professions so every pupil should get this kind of qualification. While others opine that if all youngsters have to go to universities or colleges, they will fritter their time and money away. I agree with both of these opinions. Firstly, academic qualifications are essential in some professions. For instance, it is impossible to become a doctor, a teacher, or a lawyer without relevant degrees. Furthermore, youngsters having higher education will have more choices to good jobs. Most employers are impressed by applicants who finished university or college courses than by one who has only high school qualifications because it proves candidates’ intelligence and self-discipline that is needed for three or four-year courses. Moreover, the jobs market is increasingly competitive, so youngsters who do not have high education will not be able to compete while there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. In contrast, not every pupil has enough ability to afford and finish a university or college course. It is undeniable that higher education is expensive, and a lot of students have had taken out loans to pay for it. If they can not find jobs after finishing school immediately, or that job does not pay as well as they hope, it is impossible to pay back the loans with interest. Additionally, some youths are not prepared academically. A lot of students find it difficult to understand various subjects, and if they attend college education, they may have to face the fact that they will fail multiple classes. So they should decide to go in for some vocational training. In conclusion, entering a university or college is not a good decision for all pupils while there are both advantages and drawbacks of tertiary education and a variety of choices to find a good job via attending vocational schools.