Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Many people want to invest money in rescuing endangered animals and some people do not want to throw money down the drain. This essay totally agrees with people who want to protect animals because we destroy their environment by creating comfortable conditions for ourselves and we can help them by stopping poaching. Deforestation, steppe destruction, swamp drainage and construction of cities completely change ecosystems. For animals that have adapted to certain conditions, such changes are unfavorable, and they either disappear or become rare. That's why we should plant new trees in deforested areas and create such natural conditions where the recovery process will take place faster. According to the UN, the number of natural ecosystems in the world has decreased by an average of 47% and about 25% of species are already threatened with extinction. More and more people are illegally hunting animals for their benefit. One shot can kill the last member of a certain species. As a result, we will no longer be able to see them in the wild or zoo. We will only read about them in books. The Criminal Code of Ukraine states that hunting without a permit during the prohibited period and prohibited places that will lead to destruction or injury of animals provided for a warning or a penalty of 102 to 1020 UAN. In conclusion, people try to save endangered animals because areas where they live disappear and there is a decrease in their population due to hunting.