Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In current era more and more people are opting for vegetarianism due to wide variety of harmful effects of eating meat. Most common issues of eating meat are health problems and deterioration of our environment. I totally agree with consumption of healthy, clean and fresh plant based diet. Eating meat has a number of side effects. Most common are increase incidence of cardiac pathologies. Meat namely Beef and Pork is highly concentrated with trans fat it can lead to fat deposits in blood vessels also called as atherosclerosis. All this ends in to Hypertension, Angina and Increase incidence of heart attacks. Other negative effect include deteriorating Ecosystem. Natural food chain is hindered moreover all the animal butchered their waste is not recycled properly as a result it can enter and contaminate our water and soil. For instance the waste from butcher shops in Uttar Pradesh is all dump in river Ganges which ends in to low water quality also effecting the flora and fauna of the river. In conclusion I think vegetarian diet is far beneficial for human health as well as environment due minimal side effects. Turning towards non vegetarian food it's not only effecting health, Also put pressure on our ecosystem. In order to preserve health and environment we must avoid consuming Meat.