Some people think that money is the best gift to give youngsters. Others feel that there are better gifts that they can receive.

It is a widely held belief that money is perfect as a present for juvenile, but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of the people that believe there are many valuable options available to gift children in place of money such as toys, video games, clothes, etcetera. However, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated under the light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost reason is that cash as a gift may impact their life adversely as there is higher chance to invest cash on useless things, narcotics, therefore they may imbibe any unethical habit for the lifetime. The second worth-mentioning reason is that children always trilled about little gifts they never judge gift as it's expensive or inexpensive, they just appreciate what we give them. So it's better to gift things they love such as comics, video games, sports equipment, and any sophisticated gadget. For instance, recently, I gave a Barbie doll present to my niece on her 7th birthday and she was very jubilant after seeing her present and gave me a big hug in return. Moreover, with cash as a present, they may forget after some time but if we gift them item according to their hobbies they always remember us while using that item which develops a great bond and mutual understanding between two. On the other hand money as a gift helps them to buy the things they adore. To be more specific, it's hard to predict the choice of kids, so it's better to gift them money to buy things of their own choice rather than the things they may throw in the dustbin. Besides this, cash as a present teach them money management as offspring always plan how much they have to invest on the thing they want to buy and how much will be left in their hand, to save in their piggybank, which helps them to learn money flow or value of money and how to save for future, which is sophisticated beneficial for adulthood. For example, recently I read a news in an Indian newspaper that a child of 14 years had saved 65000 rupees in his piggybank which he got from relatives as gifts, to buy a motorcycle to his father as he wanted to see his father going office on a bike. To conclude, after analysing both the views I am of the opinion that although money as a gift has a few benefits, there is a high chance that children may use it in the wrong way. Secondly, In formative years, children do not aware of the value of money, so they admire the things they love and play with such as games and toys, which are perfect presents for a kid.