It is believed by many most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation, but others do not think so.

A particular issue about the population has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. There is a controversy around the globe whether overpopulation is the main problem that damages the world. In my opinion, saying that overpopulation can cause world destruction not only carries a range of weaknesses, there are also reasons to explain why the abundant population is useful and necessary. On one hand, the excessive population does wreck the environment to some degree. With the ever-growing number of people, more and more natural resources are exploited by humans to extend their territory as well as to allocate supplies to the world for daily needs. However, despite overpopulation can cause wreckage, there is a myriad of problems do not come from an excessive population. For example, global warming, wildfires, or even wars, among these kinds of issues that can cause profound repercussions to the environment, might be more urgent vital for humans to solve in the first place. On the other hand, there is a broad spectrum of reasons that overpopulation can benefit the earth. For one thing, the more young generations rise, the more they can bring momentum and energy to society. For instance, youngsters possess the characteristic that their extrinsic enthusiasm may not only raise productivity but also contain powers to drive humans to a greater civilization. For another, the youth are generally more talented and possess better brainpower than those veterans. They are more likely to come up with innovative ideas and having more energy to conduct researches, which can boost society to a culmination that our ancestors never dreamed of. In a nutshell, although overpopulation can contribute a range of problems to the environment, the advantages of overpopulation can still run far and wide, ranging from having more momentum and innovations within adolescents.