Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

It is true that technology has made our lives smoother. A few individuals opine that the due to the advent of internet, people have become more open and approachable, whereas, others opine that these are making our lives miserable and making people introverts. I am more inclined towards the latter statement. This essay would go into the details of both the opinions. One one hand, it is very clear that internet helped in connecting the whole world. Just by going online, one can form a bunch of friends within seconds using social networking apps. As a results, it is easy to increase our network. In this a way, people can also get a portrait of huge opportunities in career too. Thus helping the individuals rise in their lives. For example, just by sharing a resume online will give a ample amount of job offers. As a result, we have an option to choose and go for. On the other hand, there are loop holes in this, where people get trapped to online friends and loose their real time acquittances. This makes them mingle less with their actual families. This will surely effect their cordial relationships. For instance, we see many youngsters get stuck at mobiles in many family functions and not mingling with their kith and kin. To conclude, technology is hence a double edged sword. I strongly opine that it lies on the individual itself how to use it and how much extent to get involved in it.