Some people think that in the modern country we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people become more independent.

The modernization had indeed made people more self-reliant on others than before, however, some people argue that we are still reliant on each other and dependency retains as the time has progressed. The following essay will discuss both opinions, but in my personal view, I believe that people have become more independent nowadays. On the one hand, there are, however, several reasons correlated to reliance on each other in recent years. Firstly, the more jobs become complicated and specialized, the more teamwork and coordination among different departments/groups become crucial than personal achievements. For example, if a group is working on a project that requires a director and director demands producer and so forth. Admittedly, it is evident that dependency on each other still resides. Secondly, everyone relies on technology. Apparently, every individual relies on the specialist technician of his or her sphere to tackle  an issue of everyday life, since technology has influenced most of the human beings. On the other hand, it is also considered by most that may have become more independent for certain reasons. First of all, it might be the primary reason that financial and educational freedom leads to this type of this situation, especially by young people. For instance, more and more students have part-time jobs while their formation and this gives a great economic opportunity for them as they do not have to ask for pocket money from their parents. Furthermore, what makes people more independent is the popularity of the internet because everyone can find solutions for their problems without any help. Taking all opinions into consideration, even though there are some circumstances where people are still reliant to some extent, I am convinced that everybody has become more independent these days.