Some people think that modern design for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. Advantage and disadvantage.

It is considered by many that contemporary designs for educational and work spaces should focus on making these areas more open and spacious. There are range of advantages to create more open spaces, they also have some drawbacks that must be noted. First and foremost benefit of open spaces is that it creates a more natural environment. If we have the large place room then the air can circulate easily which makes people happy and energetic. Furthermore, schools and offices can save plenty amount of money by large place. They do not have to take party plot or auditorium on rent to do extra activities like seminars, meetings and annual function. For instance, in my country 70% of schools organise their annual function in their own ground. Moreover, working out in the open area can make it easier to learn new things. In contrast, open spaces can cause some problems. First one is increment in noise. When a large number of people sharing a classroom or office, the chance of noise generate is higher. If a student is trying to read or an employee is trying to do the work then they will not be able to concentrate. Secondly, extra money have to be invested into the large space of the rooms. Management have to invest money on material such as floor tiles, pain, lights and so on. To conclude, the concept of open spaces for schools and offices are more successful because they create the positive environment. In addition, students and employees do their work more productively.