Some people think that in school discipline should br the job of the teacher where as some believe it is the parents responsibility.

While parents obviously play a major role in the way that there child develops as the get older many individual delivers that school discipline must be the job of tutor. However other people think that it is the role of guardians. This essay will examine bothe sides of the arguments. There is no doubt that there are factors external to the family that significantly impact on a child’s development. For example, if a child is learning from there guardian rather then from school it gives them more moral values, responsibility and self care, even though teachers can give them gudence and taught them to behave and learn how to be in discipline. Where school can not protect them forever. Ultimately, however, it is family who have the most important impact. Children spend nearly all of their time with their family, especially in their early years. They develop their confidence, socialisation skills, morals, values and views on life through their interaction with them. Proof of the importance of this can be seen in the differences between some children. Those that grow up in a dysfunctional home often eventually have problems themselves, whilst those that are brought up in a warm and close environment end up more confident and secure in adult life. To conclude, it is the family that can provide a supportive, secure, and nurturing environment, which is crucial to the way in which a child becomes an adult. Although it is clear that social factors play a part, I would argue that it is the former that is the most important.