Many young people leave school with a negative attitude towards education. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage young people to study harder?

Education can be defined as giving knowledge and nurturing good behaviours towards youngsters. Nowadays, most of the countries set the regulation that people who are under 19 years old must adapt education or else their parents will suffer imprisonment. Due to this rule, many young people have negative attitude when they leave the school. Hence, it is time we delved into the reason of this problem and ways that can encourage youngsters to study. First of all, the exam that have a mean of assessment is the crucial point of the causes. Some young people suffer from nerves when they are under pressure, causing they perform worse than usual, but it is rarely to claim that it is wrong to assess people when they are not performing the best. Students who unable to accept this result will think that study to pass the tests rather than to learn, so that they cannot get feedback from their mistakes on the exams. Some youngsters deem that their potential abilities are overlooked, due to no places to express their good aspects. Besides, I believe that students choose the subjects they like is the best way to study. It is because students who have the passion on their favourite subjects will strive hard to learn more about knowledge. There is some relation between the subjects, for example, when students are interested in science, they must improve their English level as most of the scientific books are using English as the medium, so that students can know more knowledge from different perspectives. In conclusion, learning should be enjoyable and not stressful for the young generation. Hence, parents play an important role to encourage their children to learn with gentle and not forceful attitudes. Good education towards youngsters is involved actively by parents and support them even if children will be regret in the future, but it is time for them to grow up.