Some parents believe that vaccinations are dangerous and necessary.

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among specific demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and, as such, are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable disease is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have often been wary about vaccinating their children. They are justifiable worried about injecting their children with an unknown substance that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately, reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered real fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that it is unnecessary and dangerous is entirely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vasts numbers of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunizations themselves. Some diseases have actually are completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccination have a flawed understanding of vaccinations and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risk involved.