Since the beginning of 21st century internet has been changed dramatically and working from home has become common. While working in the comfort of home may prove to be a blessing, office workers have some unmatchable benefits. This essay will discuss why office goers could be more productive than people who choose to be home-sourced.

Since the begining of 21st century internet has been changed dramatically and working from home has become comman. While working in the comfort of home may prove to be a blessing, office workers have some unmatchable benefits. This essay will discuss why office goers could be more productive than people who choose to be home-sourced. According to a number of people telecommuting is the best and most productive way of working, but what is the reason behind this mindset? The idea of teleworking sounds so pleasing as it provides you the joy of sitting on your couch and doing your job as well as giving time to your family and friends. For example, a survey carried out by a youtuber on people who did home-based jobs showed that these individuals had a good work-life balance and felt happier. For these reasons jobs that require just an internet connection and a computer are considered to increase the work rate of an employee. Although telework is considred efficient by some, workplaces still top the list when it comes to productivity. Rather than working from home when an employee commutes to their office daily to work in an environment that entirely focuses on projects they develope a sense of responsbility which results in them ending up more task responsive and concentrated to their work. 'CEO Yahoo! ', for instance, published in her blog that productiveness of their workforce that worked in office was higher as compared to the staff that worked from home online. Since productivity of a worker depends on both interest and environment a workplace is the foremost option an organization can offer. In conclusion, the comfort of working from home can not be taken for granted whereas the opportunity to work with like minded people and grow with a faster pace is what an employee requires to be more output oriented. In my opinion, a workplace outruns telework when it comes to productivity.