Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport. Give reasons for your own answer and include examples from your own experience.

The prohibition of using smartphones in public places has been strongly advocated by virtue of its adverse effects. Personally, I do not advocate this notion as I convinced that with proper use, these wireless handheld devices are still seemed to be absolutely vital. First and foremost, it is indisputable that mobile phones play a significant role in information transmission, particularly in case of emergencies. To illustrate the point, calling for an ambulance via phone is regarded as an effective measure to save lives, under any circumstances may a vehicle collision occur. More importantly, it is the cellphone, with its omnipresence as well as various cutting-edge apps, that is deemed to be an innovative gadget to inform public health response through digital data during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Besides, there is no justification for ignoring the fact that phones may have no disastrous effect on the public owning to being turned into silent or vibrate. In other words, in common confined areas, for example in a library, many readers tend to consider the noises from notifications as the major culprits which may prevent them from totally devoting to their reading material, however, many rules and regulations have been already enforced and hence, this situation does not actually happen. Take-London Libraries- as an example, mobile phones and personal audio equipment are permitted there as long as they do not be potentially disruptive to other people. To summary, my firm conviction is that the community as a whole should accept the necessity for the utilization of cellular phones, nevertheless, to a certain degree it is also our awareness of using them which should be taken into account.