Some people say that it's possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from the choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that a person’s clothing highly represents their personality and also the society where they reside. I firmly advocate this point of view as I believe that the colour of people’s clothes is rooted in the nations’ culture, and in personal terms, the cleanliness of one’s garments shows how disciplined that person is. Regarding the social aspects of attire, it is widely debated that they can indicate numerous facts about a nation’s culture. To be more specific, the outstanding colours observed in the clothes in society may represent the rate of happiness. For example, Being delighted, individuals tend to wear the clothes with bright colours, but on the other side, they put on the ones in black when unhappy or depressed. While there is no doubt that people sometimes wear black clothes in winter just to attract less cold, it is almost clear that dark colours are indicators of depression. Moreover, clothing could be also discussed in personal terms because the cleanliness of one’s garment represents how disciplined he/she is in life. The reason is that the people who are highly obsessed with tidiness and cleanliness at home or workplace may have the same obsession in their appearance as well. For instance, an employee in wrinkled trousers and bad-smelled shirts is perceived to have an untidy and smelly home as well. While many individuals believe in a famous expression that “don’t buy a book from its cover”, the role of personal discipline in wearing neat clothes has been accepted by many psychologists. In conclusion, I agree with this statement that people’s clothing is deeply rooted in their culture and personality because many items such as colour can tell about a nation’s overall happiness rate, and the tidiness of one’s clothes could represent his/her discipline in life.