Some people think that medical service should not be run by profit making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh its advantages?

Presently, a group of individuals argue that some companies are occupying the major share of medical services, I acknowledge that it has a wide range of benefits. However, many others claim that it creates few detrimental effects on society. The essay will analyse two ways and give some explanation with details. To begin with, sophisticated medical facilities are usually generated by new companies includes advanced diagnosis machines, equipment for operation, ventilators, etc. In fact, all the advanced changes in the hospitals provide an opportunity for the people to have fast and speedy diagnosis and recovery. Moreover, the notable involvement of private players in the medical sector will automatically boost the public sector to raise huge investment. Consequently, public sector also tries to ensure the quality of the services they are providing and it will directly result in a positive way. For instance, according to the Times report the investment in public sector medical services increased with 20% of budget allocation in India during 2018-19. On the contrary, the major drawback is that the profit motivated private companies charge bulk amount on their services which makes medical facilities are not affordable for the low-income people. In addition to this, the marketing strategies of the high-income companies may lead people to take unnecessary test and surgeries. The advertisements regarding the same marked a crucial role in this. In conclusion, although new facilities in the medical scenario by various companies affect a certain population, I believe that the long-term benefits of the same definitely help the individuals to lead a healthy life.