Some people think that life-long friendship exists only in book and films. Others believe that it exists in real life.

People define 'friendship ' in many different ways and it is said to be as important as love. When one says friend, it can mean best friends, pen pals or just acquaintances. Among them, the most unreal yet still exists is the life-long friendship which some think it is just a fantasy. It is not easy to have a life-long friendship. But in my mind, I believe that life-long friendship exists. There are three men in my village who are friends since childhood to now. The three of them are now in their sixties and I have never seen them fight or heard them complaining about each other. My mom told me that they were close first because of their families but later they became friends who understand and support each other in times of need and struggles. However, most of the people don't have that kind of friends. Some kept their hearts shut because of their bad experiences with their previous friends. It is true that it is not easy to find someone who shares the same interests and tastes as you. But some best friends drift apart from each other because of the time they have been apart from one another. But I am positive that people will meet a real friend in their lifetime. To sum up, life without friends is a life without water. You need someone whom you can share your dark side with or you will break down from bottling up your emotions. There is no need to pretend and only mutual help and comfort are needed between real friends. To say that 'a true friend is the best possession ' is the best way to express the life-long friendship.