Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money, so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree.

Nowadays, it is argued that the computers are substitutes of libraries while others valued the books. In my opinion, books should be highly praised than technologies' gadget in terms of abundant sources and affordable resources. On the one hand, it is believed that libraries are comprised with varieties of books and accessible to everyone including poor people to the wealth. For example, public libraries are free to anyone in a community. They do not have to pay any entry fees because it is already included in their taxes. Thus, the lower-income people can take benefits from such condition. In the case of assignments, students are able to look up for references and more useful information. If the students do not own any laptops, they can still research for their works. On the other hand, the computers are more convenient in terms of money and full of an online knowledge. Online materials such as Wikipedia and Uacademy could be explored by internet compared to the fact that people would have to visit the library for certain interested topics. People still have to scan for a right topic while libraries provide books' catalogues. However, owning one computer is more way expensive than before. A few people can only effort such price, which could be a halve of their incomes. In addition, some library has a computer room in which people can enjoy the service from time to time. In conclusion, computers make peoples' lives easier which requires a huge portion of their incomes while library as well can satisfy what computers do. Computers should be regarded as a secondary instrument while libraries should be taken as a priority. Therefore, libraries are worth than computers.