Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are a necessary part of the diet. What is your opinion?

In recent years, animal welfare and animal protection have been given higher weight by the general public. Many adopt a view that meat plays an indispensable role in human daily meals. However, to the best of my knowledge, I do believe that butchery is cruel, immoral and people can live healthily without slaughtering and eating animals. Firstly, it is important that scientific vegetarian diet which has adequate nutrients and substances has been recognized and favored by a large number of people. Nowadays, scientists have proven that many types of plants such as grains, mushroom, and vegetables can provide integral, crucial substances for health and bodily growth similarly as meat does. In fact, for instance, there are many celebrities and famous persons have to choose to be vegetarians in order to improve their health and fight against the capitalization of animals which leads to animal pain and environmental problems. Secondly, vegetarian diets are vital, beneficial when it comes to human health and well-being. Anecdotal evidence shows that meat-free diets can help to inhibit and even cure some fatal diseases such as cancer. Scientific experiments claim that meat dishes supply nutrients for cancer cells while plant meals do not. Furthermore, albeit intangible, some people recognize that vegetarian lifestyle enhances spiritual life and help them feel better, happier. In conclusion, not only do meatless diets provide sufficiently necessary nutrients for people’s health, but it also improves human life in a positive way. Therefore, people should reduce meat gradually and replace by vegetables because of its benefits and avoiding cause pain to animals.